About Us

Our diocese is shown to the left on the map above. It comprises the western "slice" of the island of Newfoundland along the Gulf of St. Lawrence. To the east (right) is the neighboring Diocese of Grand Falls, and further east is the Archdiocese of St. John's. As of September 9, 2007 the Labrador section of the province became part of the new diocese of Corner Brook and Labrador.